My mind is a kaleidoscope

If my mind can be a place, it is a maze

Some parts are deep stinking ditches

While some are fragrant bright gardens

Some are as dangerous as a cliff edge

While some are as benevolent as a rose bed

Some are roller coaster rides to old memoirs

While some are winding roads to a new adventure

 

If my mind can be a person, it would like to be an actor

Somedays it acts as old and wise as a seer

Other days it’s as naive as a growing adolescent

Somedays it acts as jovial as a joker

Other days it’s as gloomy as death itself

Someday it loves as kindly as a mother

Other days it’s as stoic as the law

 

My mind is not just an organ

My mind is a kaleidoscope

You show me your plain white

I would show you my colors

You change your perspective

I would change my patterns

 

 

2 thoughts on “My mind is a kaleidoscope

Leave a comment